Quick Enquiry
Countries accepting IELTS for Migration
Posted on: 25 Aug 2018  |   Category: IELTS ,

Countries accepting IELTS for Migration   The I.E.L.T.S. is regarded as a proof of proficiency in the English language. It is used for the purpose of studying, working and migrating to Australia, New Zealand, Canada and the UK. Furthermore, it is of benefit for studies and work in the USA.


The IELTS is accepted for many types of visa categories. It is also valid for Permanent Residence in Australia. Moreover it is a compulsory requirement for some professional organizations in Australia.

New Zealand

The IELTS is a proof of English language proficiency, and is asked by the Government of New Zealand for different visas. These categories include Investor and Entrepreneur, Skilled Migrant, Permanent Residence and also for work.


You need to present a proof of proficiency in English language if you are interested to apply for a work visa or for Permanent Residence in Canada. The General module of IELTS is accepted by Citizenship and Immigration Canada for all categories of immigration to Canada. Additionally It is the only English proficiency test available internationally for immigration to Canada.

United Kingdom

For the aspirants who apply to settle permanently in the UK, a proof of English language ability is compulsory. IELTS is accepted by the UK Government for all categories of UK Visas and Immigration.

Share your Comments
Please Login to view/submit Comments & Replys